[UPDATED] Pearl Jam Shares New Single ‘Dance Of The Clairvoyants’



  • Jan 22, 2020 • 9:10 am PST

    The video for “Dance Of The Clairvoyants” has been shared and can be viewed below.

Pearl Jam shared the single “Dance Of The Clairvoyants.” The song is the band’s first new music since 2018 and the first track issued off their upcoming studio album, Gigaton.

Pearl Jam will release the 12-track Gigaton on March 27 via Monkeywrench Records/Republic Records. The long-awaited follow-up to 2013’s Lightning Bolt was co-produced by Pearl Jam and Josh Evans. The band will tour in support of their 11th studio album, whose artwork features Paul Nicklen’s photo “Ice Waterfall.”

Bassist Jeff Ament shared the following statement:

I can’t tell you how proud I am about this group of songs. As you know, we took our time and that benefited us taking more chances. “Dance” was a perfect storm of experimentation and real collaboration, mixing up the instrumentation and building a great song, and Ed writing some of my favorite words yet, around Matt’s killer drum pattern. Did I mention Mike’s insane guitar part and that Stone is playing bass on this one? We’ve opened some new doors creatively and that’s exciting.

Stream Pearl Jam’s new single “Dance Of The Clairvoyants” below:


Watch the “Dance Of The Clairvoyants” video, produced by Evolve Studios and directed by Joel Edwards:

Gigaton Tracklist

  1. Who Ever Said
  2. Superblood Wolfmoon
  3. Dance Of The Clairvoyants
  4. Quick Escape
  5. Alright
  6. Seven O’Clock
  7. Never Destination
  8. Take The Long Way
  9. Buckle Up
  10. Come Then Goes
  11. Retrograde
  12. River Cross

Tour Dates for Pearl Jam