The New Mastersounds 7″ Record Coming As Part Of 20th Anniversary Celebration


The New Mastersounds will celebrate their 20th anniversary as a band throughout 2019. The funk act will kick off the festivities with the release of a 7″ single on May 3 via Color Red to coincide with their two-night stand at the House of Blues New Orleans during Jazz Fest.

Vocalist Lamar Williams Jr., who has joined the quartet for their 2019 run, is featured on the A-side “Shake It.” The flip side finds The New Mastersounds collaborating with Thievery Corporation drummer Jeff Franca on “Permission To Land.” Additional news regarding more of the band’s 20th anniversary plans is forthcoming.

Tour Dates for
The New Mastersounds