Neil Young & Crazy Horse Share ‘Milky Way’ Single

By Scott Bernstein Aug 30, 2019 9:15 am PDT

Neil Young & Crazy Horse will release Colorado, their first new album in seven years on October 25 via Reprise Records. The band unveiled the LP’s lead single, “Milky Way.”

The quartet consisting of Neil Young, multi-instrumentalist Nils Lofgren, bassist Billy Talbot and drummer Ralph Molina recorded the 10-track LP high in the mountains of Telluride, Colorado this past spring. Young co-produced the album with longtime collaborator John Hanlon and additional mixing took place at Shangri-La Studios in Malibu. Neil and Crazy Horse tapped Chris Bellman to master Colorado at Hollywood’s Bernie Grundman Mastering.

“Milky Way” was debuted live by Young on May 14 at his solo concert in Vancouver and the song was a staple of his May tour, which included some shows with Promise Of The Real. Stream “Milky Way” below:

Tour Dates for Neil Young

JamBase Collections