Michael Franti & Spearhead Announce ‘Stay Human Vol. II’ & Share Single


On January 25, Michael Franti & Spearhead will release Stay Human Vol. II via Thirty Tigers. Franti has shared “Just To Say I Love You,” the first single from the 14-track LP that was heavily influenced by Franti’s award-winning self-directed documentary Stay Human.

The record was co-produced with Ben Simonetti (Zac Brown Band, Shemekia Copeland, Blake Shelton), Niko Moon (Zac Brown Band), Kevin Bard (Fitz & The Tantrums) and others. “We get stuck,. We go, ‘…man, what can I possibly do to make a difference in this giant world? I’ve got a wire pistol, and the whole world’s on fire. What can I do?’ That’s the core of this whole album,” Franti told Billboard about the LP. “How do we navigate wanting to make a difference in this crazy world and yet feeling so powerless at the same time?”

“‘Just To Say I Love You’ is really about finding new ways to express your love for somebody — not just saying ‘I love you’ but showing them through your actions,” Franti added to Billboard, the outlet that premiered the single. The video, which you can watch below, features footage from the singer-songwriter’s wedding and the birth of their son Taj:

Stay Human Vol. II Tracklist:

  1. Little Things
  2. Just To Say I Love You
  3. Flower In The Gun (feat. Victoria Canal)
  4. Only Thing Missing Was You 2 (feat. HIRIE)
  5. Stay Human 2
  6. Summertime Won’t Last Long
  7. This World Is So F*cked Up (But I Ain’t Ever Giving Up On It)
  8. You’re Number One
  9. Enjoy Every Second (feat. AGodess)
  10. Nobody Cries Alone
  11. Extraordinary
  12. When The Sun Begins To Shine
  13. Show Me Your Peace Sign
  14. Take Me Alive

Tour Dates for
Michael Franti & Spearhead

  • Dec
  • Dec
  • Jan
  • Jun
    • Trebelsue Farm
    • Cornwall
    • United Kingdom