Mac DeMarco Announces New Album ‘Here Comes The Cowboy’ & Shares Single


Mac DeMarco shared the video for “Nobody,” the lead single from his newly announced album, Here Comes The Cowboy. DeMarco’s first release on his Mac’s Record Label will be issued on May 10.

DeMarco recorded the follow-up to 2017’s This Old Dog at his Jizz Jazz Studios recording facility in Los Angeles in January 2019. The bulk of the instrumentation on the 13-track LP was recorded by DeMarco, with his touring band mate Alec Meen providing additional keyboards and touring sound engineer Joe Santarpia assisting with engineering and mixing.

“This one is my cowboy record,” DeMarco stated. “Cowboy is a term of endearment to me, I use it often when referring to people in my life. Where I grew up there are many people that sincerely wear cowboy hats and do cowboy activities. These aren’t the people I’m referring to.”


DeMarco and his band will tour North America and Europe this spring in support of Here Comes The Cowboy. Watch the video for “Nobody” below:


Here Comes The Cowboy Tracklist

  1. Here Comes The Cowboy
  2. Nobody
  3. Finally Alone
  4. Little Dogs March
  5. Preoccupied
  6. Choo Choo
  7. K
  8. Heart to Heart
  9. Hey Cowgirl
  10. On the Square
  11. All of Our Yesterdays
  12. Skyless Moon
  13. Baby Bye Bye