Luke The Knife Announces New Album ‘Disco Nap’ & Shares Single

By Scott Bernstein Feb 2, 2021 8:11 am PST

Luke Miller of Lotus has a debut solo album coming under his Luke the Knife pseudonym. Luke The Knife previewed the forthcoming Disco Nap by sharing “Better Mind” from the nine-track LP.

Miller will launch a Kickstarter campaign later this month to support the production, distribution and marketing of Disco Nap. Fans can contribute at various levels each with different rewards including early album downloads, merch and a virtual DJ set.


Luke wrote and produced all the material on Disco Nap. Guests include Cherub, Chalk Dinosaur, Gabe Otto and Raven Jane. Miller’s brother and Lotus band mate, Jesse Miller provided analog mixing.

“There is something special about releasing my debut solo album. Working on, writing and producing these songs is the culmination of so many of the things I’ve learned over the years with my band Lotus and DJing as Luke the Knife,” explained Miller in a press release.


“I decided to launch this album on Kickstarter because I know people want to support musicians at this time when we can’t tour,” added Luke. “I wanted to use this as an opportunity to show the artist behind the work and express my gratitude to everyone who continues to support artists like me.”

The pulsating earworm “Better Mind” features vocals laced with gospel from Denver’s Raven Jane. Stream the track, which premiered via Live For Live Music, below:


Disco Nap Tracklist

  1. Hit ‘Em With The Boogie
  2. Beware
  3. She’s So Damn Fine (Ft. Cherub)
  4. Sau Paulo
  5. Bounce It
  6. Better Mind (Ft. Raven Jane)
  7. Disco Nap
  8. Head’s In The Sky
  9. Dawn Light Hits The Snow
JamBase Collections