Watch Liz Phair & Lisa Loeb Cover ‘Bitter Sweet Symphony’ In Los Angeles

Watch Liz and Lisa on The Verve classic.

By Nate Todd May 11, 2022 2:58 pm PDT

Liz Phair performed in Los Angeles on Tuesday. The acclaimed singer-songwriter welcomed Lisa Loeb to close things out at the Walt Disney Concert Hall.

Phair kicked things off with a tune, “Supernova,’ from her 1994 album Whip-Smart, the sole track from that LP. Liz would also deliver a song from her latest album, Soberish, in the form of “Hey Lou,” a nod to Lou Reed and Laurie Anderson.

Phair delivered several songs off her debut album, Exile In Guyville, beginning with “6’1” followed by “Help Me Mary” and more. Liz also unveiled a new tune, “Spanish Doors,” for the L.A. audience ahead of closing out the set with “Divorce Song.”

Phair offered a three-song encore beginning with “Fuck And Run” followed by “Why Can’t I?” from her 2003 self-titled album. Liz then welcomed fellow singer-songwriter Lisa Loeb for a cover of The Verve classic “Bitter Sweet Symphony.”

Watch Liz and Lisa on The Verve cover below:

Brian James (See 3 videos)
Liz Phair (See 5 videos) and Lisa Loeb

Loading band summary


Liz Phair at Walt Disney Concert Hall

  • Supernova
  • Johnny Feelgood
  • Hey Lou
  • 6'1"
  • Help Me Mary
  • Polyester Bride
  • Lazy Dreamer
  • Mesmerizing
  • Spanish Doors  
  • Stratford-on-Guy
  • Extraordinary
  • Never Said
  • Divorce Song
  • Fuck and Run
  • Why Can't I?
  • Bitter Sweet Symphony  
JamBase Collections