Liz Cooper Announces New Album ‘Hot Sass’ & Shares Single

Benny Yurco (Michael Nau, Grace Potter & the Nocturnals) produced the album which was recorded live at Little Jamaica Recordings in Burlington, Vermont

By Scott Bernstein Jun 23, 2021 12:48 pm PDT

Singer-songwriter Liz Cooper returns with the new album Hot Sass on September 3 via Thirty Tigers. Today, Cooper unveiled lead single “Slice Of Life” along with a video for the track directed by Daniel Yocum.

Liz will celebrate the announcement tomorrow night (Thursday, June 24) with a special livestream concert that airs from Mercury Lounge in New York City via FlyMachine. Cooper recorded the 12-track LP at Burlington’s Little Jamaica Recordings with producer Benny Yurco (Michael Nau, Grace Potter & The Nocturnals).

The follow-up to 2018’s Window Flowers features Liz, Benny and longtime Cooper collaborators and band mates bassist Joe Bisirri, drummer Ryan Usher and multi-instrumentalist Michael Libramento. “It’s me learning about what kind of woman I am and it’s not pretty all the time…I’m still processing these songs. Still reflecting,” Cooper said of her new album. “And I think that’s the thing—Hot Sass is just a stamp in time of what was happening in my life. I just want to continue making art that displays myself, the moments, and the people around me.”

Watch Liz Cooper’s “Slice Of Life” video below:

Hot Sass Tracklist

  1. Slice of Life
  2. Heart Shaped Candy
  3. Motorcycle
  4. Hot Sass
  5. Feeling Good
  6. Lucky Charm
  7. Getting Closer
  8. Shoot The Moon
  9. Fragile Lips
  10. Je T’aime
  11. My Oh My
  12. Smoke Break

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections