‘Juliet, Naked’ Soundtrack Features New Songs From Ryan Adams, Conor Oberst & More


Back in 2009, author Nick Hornby released the novel Juliet, Naked. Today, the big screen adaptation of the book hits movie theaters starring Ethan Hawke, Rose Byrne and Chris O’Dowd. Along with its theatrical release comes the accompanying soundtrack that features new original music from an impressive lineup of singer-songwriters.

Producers recruited Ryan Adam, Conor Oberst, M. Ward and Robyn Hitchcock to write new songs for Hawke’s rock star character. The 15-track album features Hawke’s interpretations of the tunes that are performed in the film along with the demo versions from the original songwriters.

Listen to the full soundtrack and watch the trailer below:

    Juliet, Naked (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Tracklist:

    1. Sunday Never Comes – Ethan Hawke
    2. LAX – Ethan Hawke
    3. What to Do When You’ve Wasted 15 Years of Your Life – Nathan Larson
    4. We’re in Trouble – Ethan Hawke
    5. Juliet – Ethan Hawke
    6. 20th Call of the Day – Ethan Hawke
    7. Waterloo Sunset – Ethan Hawke
    8. The Reality – Nathan Larson
    9. I Know Annie – Ethan Hawke
    10. War & Peace – M. Ward
    11. LAX (Ballad Version) – Ethan Hawke
    12. Sunday Never Comes (Demo) – Robyn Hitchcock
    13. Juliet (Demo) – Nathan Larson
    14. 20th Call Of The Day (Demo) – Ryan Adams
    15. LAX (Demo) – Conor Oberst