John Mayer Kicks Off European Tour In Stockholm


Guitarist John Mayer opened a two-week tour of Europe on Tuesday at Ericsson Globe in Stockholm, Sweden. The biggest surprise of the night was the first performance of “A Face To Call Home” in over five years.

Mayer kept to a similar format as his past 2019 concerts by opening with an electric set, beginning his second set with a trio of acoustic performances and ending the night with more electric songs. Last night’s show began with a run of “Helpless,” “Clarity” and “I Don’t Trust Myself (With Loving You).” The guitarist went on to lead his band through more career-spanning originals such as “Who Says,” “Belief,” “Waiting On The World To Change” and “I Guess I Just Feel Like” over the remainder of the set.


Tuesday’s second set got underway with Mayer on acoustic for “Emoji Of A Wave,” “Daughters” and a cover of Tom Petty’s “Free Fallin’.” Next up were performances of “Moving On & Getting Over,” “Vultures” and an extended “Rosie.” A few songs later John followed “Why Georgia” with the return of “A Face To Call Home.” John Mayer last played the track from 2012’s Born & Raised on May 6, 2014. The evening’s encore featured “Gravity” and “New Light.”

Fan-Shot Videos Captured by TheSwedishTraveler

A Face To Call Home



Why Georgia





John Mayer at Ericsson Globe

Set 1
  • Helpless
  • Clarity
  • I Don't Trust Myself (With Loving You)
  • Who Says
  • Carry Me Away
  • Belief
  • Changing
  • Waiting on the World to Change
  • Edge of Desire
  • I Guess I Just Feel Like
Set 2
  • Emoji of a Wave  
  • Daughters  
  • Free Fallin'  
  • Moving On and Getting Over
  • Vultures
  • Rosie
  • Love Is a Verb
  • Love on the Weekend
  • Slow Dancing in a Burning Room
  • In the Blood
  • Why Georgia
  • A Face to Call Home  
  • Gravity
  • New Light

Tour Dates for John Mayer