John Butler Trio Details 2018 North American Fall Tour


The John Butler Trio returns to North America this fall for a 20-date fall tour. Guitarist John Butler, bassist Byron Luiters and percussionist Grant Gerathy will hit the road in support of Home, a new studio album set for release on September 28 via Nettwerk Records.

“’Home’ is inspired by the amount of touring I’ve done over the years and the ironic duality of bringing your dreams to life whilst having to be away from those you love the most,” Butler told Billboard about the 12-track effort. John Butler tapped Jan Skubiszewski to produce the new record, which was mostly recorded and produced in solo format.

Butler & Co. kick off the North American portion of the tour at the Warner Theatre in Washington, D.C. on November 16. From there, the trio visits Philadelphia, New York City, Montreal, Ottawa, Toronto, Ann Arbor, Chicago, Cincinnati, Pelham (Tennessee), Atlanta, Mobile, New Orleans, Austin, Houston, Dallas and Tucson. The tour is currently scheduled to conclude with stops in Los Angeles on December 14 and Oakland on December 15.

Check out the lyric video for the title track to Home:

Home Tracklist

  1. Tahitian Blue
  2. Wade In The Water
  3. Just Call
  4. Running Away
  5. Home
  6. Miss Your Love
  7. Faith
  8. Coffee, Methadone & Cigarettes
  9. Tell Me Why
  10. Brown Eyed Bird
  11. You Don’t Have To Be Angry Anymore
  12. We Want More

Tour Dates for John Butler Trio