Jeremy Ivey Announces New Album ‘Waiting Out The Storm’ & Shares Single


Singer-songwriter Jeremy Ivey will issue his sophomore studio album, Waiting Out The Storm, on October 9 via ANTI- Records. The first taste of the 10-track LP comes in the form of “Someone Else’s Problem,” a song co-written by Jeremy with his wife, Margo Price and its accompanying video.

The follow-up to 2019’s The Dream And The Dreamer was produced by Price. Jeremy wrote the lyrics for the songs featured on Waiting Out The Storm before penning the music, the first time he’s gone that route. His band, the Extraterrestrials back Ivey on the new record.


“I decided to be political, but not so strongly one-sided about it,” Jeremy Ivey explained of the lyrical themes on Waiting Out The Storm. “Some of these songs are about things that are current, but they could also be true 30 years from now.”

“There’s no such thing as someone else’s problem,” Ivey said of the album’s first single. “As cliché as it is, we’re all a living organism together, and we have to take care of ourselves while taking care of each other.”

Watch the “Someone Else’s Problem” video below:


Waiting Out The Storm Tracklist

  1. Tomorrow People
  2. Paradise Alley
  3. Movies
  4. Hands Down In Your Pockets
  5. White Shadow
  6. Things Could Get Much Worse
  7. Someone Else’s Problem
  8. Loser Town
  9. What’s The Matter Esther
  10. How It Has To Be
JamBase Live Video Archive
JamBase Live Video Archive