Jeremy Ivey Announces New Album ‘Invisible Pictures’ & Shares Single

Watch the video for “Orphan Child,” the album’s opening track and lead single.

By Scott Bernstein Jan 11, 2022 7:17 am PST

Nashville-based singer-songwriter Jeremy Ivey will release a new studio album entitled Invisible Pictures via ANTI- Records on March 11. Today, Ivey previewed his third full-length record by unveiling its lead single and opening track, “Orphan Child,” along with an accompanying video.

The 10-track follow-up to 2020’s Waiting Out The Storm was co-produced by Ivey and Andrija Tokic. Invisible Pictures was recorded at The Bomb Shelter facility in Nashville. Jeremy Ivey wrote all 10 songs featured on the LP except for “Keep Me High,” which was co-written with his wife, Margo Price. Tokic assembled a number of collaborators new to Ivey to contribute to Invisible Pictures including violinist Billy Contreras, bassist Jack Lawrence, multi-instrumentalist Chris Scruggs and keyboardist John Pahmer among others.

“A whole lot of different people with a whole lot of different musical backgrounds came in and out of the studio while we were recording,” explained Ivey. “When Andrija heard a sound in his head, he’d just go find the player who could make it happen.”

Ivey recruited Dylan Reyes to direct the visual for his new single. “I’ve always felt like l was born at the wrong place at the wrong time in the wrong body to the wrong people,” the singer-songwriter noted in regards to the themes of “Orphan Child” and its video. “Maybe it’s because I was adopted, but I think it’s more than that. As soon as you’re born you are automatically judged by someone because of your sex or race or the culture you are raised in. Hated for something that you had no part in choosing. That’s what this song is about.”

Watch Jeremy Ivey’s “Orphan Child” video below:

Invisible Pictures Tracklist

  1. Orphan Child
  2. Trial By Fire
  3. Keep Me High
  4. Downhill (Upside Down Optimist)
  5. Grey Machine
  6. Phantom Limb
  7. Empty Game
  8. Invisible Pictures
  9. Black Mood
  10. Silence And Sorrow

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections