Jennifer Hartswick Announces New Album ‘Nexus’

By Scott Bernstein Aug 3, 2018 8:09 am PDT

Trumpeter/vocalist Jennifer Hartswick will issue a new studio album entitled Nexus on September 7. Hartswick is joined on the record by longtime collaborator Nick Cassarino of The Nth Power and six-time Grammy-winning multi-instrumentalist Christian McBride.

Nexus features eight tracks in which Jennifer is said to deliver “a powerful and vulnerable performance.” Hartswick’s Trey Anastasio Band mates Russ Lawton and Natalie Cressman are among the other musicians who contributed to Nexus. Jennifer released the LP’s first single, “You Can’t Take It Back,” earlier this year. She embarked on a duo tour this past spring with Cassarino in which the pair performed a number of songs from the LP.

Watch the video for “You Can’t Take It Back” below:

Nexus is currently available for pre-order on vinyl via Hartswick’s website.

Nexus Tracklist

  1. You Can’t Take It Back
  2. Numb
  3. Silent Waves
  4. Stay
  5. Blue Rose
  6. Do I Move You
  7. Drowning
  8. I Who Have Nothing

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections