Jeff Tweedy Shares ‘C’mon America’ For Sub Pop Singles Club

Listen to the previously unreleased "C'mon America" and B-side "UR-60 Unsent."

By Scott Bernstein Oct 11, 2021 11:25 am PDT

Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy unveiled the previously unreleased tracks “C’mon America” and “UR-60 Unsent.” The solo tracks are the latest installment of the Sub Pop Singles Club series.

A-side “C’mon America” comes from “an unreleased group of songs with mostly sci-fi lyrics.” B-side “UR-60 Unsent” is described as “a pitiful tale of an unsent lovesick mixtape, taken from a separate batch of unreleased songs with mostly pitiful lyrics.”

Both tracks, which can be streamed below, will be sent on 7″ to Sub Pop Singles Club subscribers. Digital downloads are available here.

Hear Jeff Tweedy’s “C’mon America” and “UR-60 Unsent” below:

Loading band summary

JamBase Collections