The Infamous Stringdusters Announce New Covers EP ‘Undercover Vol. 2’

By Andy Kahn Oct 6, 2017 9:29 am PDT

The Infamous Stringdusters have announced the upcoming release of their new covers EP, Undercover Vol. 2. The five-song set will be issued by Lumenhouse Recordings on October 27.

The follow-up to their 2015 Undercover EP finds The Infamous Stringdusters recording songs originally performed by The Allman Brothers Band, My Morning Jacket, Marvin Gaye, The Cure and Daft Punk. The group made up of dobro player Andy Hall, guitarist Andy Falco, banjo player Chris Pandolfi, fiddler Jeremy Garrett and upright bassist Travis Book had previously arranged songs by Bob Dylan, Tom Petty, Johnny Cash, Pink Floyd and Jimmy Webb.

“Sometimes you hear a cover that comes from a completely different genre and it works, sometimes it doesn’t, sometimes you just have to try,” said Garrett. “As an artist, this can be liberating.”

Undercover Vol. 2 Tracklist:

  1. Just Like Heaven – The Cure
  2. Golden – My Morning Jacket
  3. Jessica – The Allman Brothers Band
  4. What’s Going On – Marvin Gaye
  5. Get Lucky – Daft Punk
JamBase Collections