Hand Habits Announces New Album ‘placeholder’ & Shares Single

By Jeffrey Greenblatt Jan 9, 2019 1:15 pm PST

On March 1, Hand Habits will release their sophomore album placeholder via Saddle Creek. Hand Habits mastermind Meg Duffy, who also logs time as the guitarist in Kevin Morby‘s band, recently shared the LP’s title track as well as a video for placeholder.

“The songs on placeholder are about accountability and forgiveness. These are real stories. I don’t fictionalize much,” shared Duffy about the record as per Pitchfork. Watch the video for “placeholder” below:

placeholder Tracklist

  1. placeholder
  2. can’t calm down
  3. pacify
  4. jessica
  5. yr heart [reprise]
  6. heat
  7. are you serious?
  8. wildfire
  9. what’s the use
  10. guardrail/pwrline
  11. what lovers do
  12. the book on how to change part II
JamBase Collections