Greensky Bluegrass Announces New Album ‘Stress Dreams’

Watch a trailer for the band’s eighth studio album.

By Scott Bernstein Sep 21, 2021 10:40 am PDT

Greensky Bluegrass will release a new studio album entitled Stress Dreams via Thirty Tigers on January 21, 2022. The quintet shared a trailer for the 13-track LP which marks their eighth studio album and first since 2019’s All For Money.

The genesis of Stress Dreams dates back to the start of the pandemic when the members of Greensky Bluegrass each used the time off the road to prep demos before exchanging emails and voice notes. GSBG finally assembled in July 2020 for the first time in four months and devoted rehearsals to working on new material.

Stress Dreams was recorded over the course of a session held in Guilford, Vermont and two that took place in Asheville. The band brought in longtime friend and All For Money producer Dominic John Davis to helm the new LP with Glenn Brown mixing.

“Greensky is and always has been very unique in our world,” said mandolinist/vocalist Paul Hoffman. “We put our love, energy, and focus into what we appreciate about our music. We come together as a band in a way that’s organic. We take a lot of pride in how we grow and challenge each other too. We’re maturing together. I think we get more Greensky all of the time.”

Stay tuned for pre-order information and more details. Check out a trailer for Stress Dreams below:


Stress Dreams Tracklist

  1. Absence Of Reason
  2. Monument
  3. Until I Sing
  4. Stress Dreams
  5. Give A Shit
  6. Streetlight
  7. Worry For You
  8. Get Sad
  9. Cut A Tooth
  10. New & Improved
  11. Screams
  12. Grow Together
  13. Reasons To Stay

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections