Grateful Dead ‘Dave’s Picks Volume 15’ Announcement

The next installment of Grateful Dead Dave’s Picks, Volume 15, will feature the complete show the band played at the Municipal Auditorium in Nashville on April 22, 1978. The latest volume is slated to be released on August 1 on what would have been Jerry Garcia’s birthday. 

The three-disc set recorded by Betty Cantor-Jackson was mastered to HDCD by Jeffrey Norman and will be limited to 16,500 individually numbered copies. Highlights from the show include the first set “New Minglewood Blues” and closing “Deal” as well as the rare for the time second set opening “Lazy Lightning” >  “Supplication,” energetic takes on “Estimated Prophet” and “Eyes Of The World,” and one of archivist (and the series’ namesake) David Lemieux’s favorite versions of “Wharf Rat.”

As usual, Lemieux headed down to the sea to record a bit of background on the selection of Volume 15:

Head here to pre-order Dave’s Picks Volume 15.

Dave’s Picks Volume 15 Tracklist

Disc 1 
1. Bertha> [7:27]
2. Good Lovin’ [6:48]
3. Candyman [7:26]
4. Looks Like Rain [8:16]
5. Tennessee Jed [9:33]
6. Jack Straw [6:12]
7. Peggy-O [8:16]
8. New Minglewood Blues [6:12]
9. Deal [7:24] 

Disc 2 
1. Lazy Lightning> [3:38]
2. Supplication [6:42]
3. It Must Have Been The Roses [8:22]
4. Estimated Prophet> [12:36]
5. Eyes Of The World> [12:25]
6. Rhythm Devils> [14:09] 

Disc 3 
1. Not Fade Away> [11:20]
2. Wharf Rat> [12:06]
3. Sugar Magnolia [10:07]
4. One More Saturday Night [5:12]

[Hat tip –The Dead Blog]