G. Love Announces Holiday Album ‘Coming Back Home for Christmas’ & Shares Singles

Listen to "FreezeBQ" and "Christmas Joint," the album's first two tracks and singles.

By Scott Bernstein Nov 3, 2021 1:10 pm PDT

G. Love confirmed his new holiday album Coming Back Home For Christmas! will be released via Thirty Tigers on November 26. As a preview, G. Love unveiled singles “FreezeBQ” and “Christmas Joint,” the two songs which open the album.

The 10-track follow-up to G. Love’s Grammy-nominated 2020 LP The Juice was recorded by the Philadelphia-bred musician on Cape Cod. Contributors to the album, which was produced by Jon Evans, include Southern Avenue, Shamarr Allen and De La.

Read a note shared by G. Love regarding his holiday album:

Coming Back Home For Christmas! Ring in your holidays with 10 brand-new-made-from-scratch-fresh-out-da-kitchen-homegrown-all-organic-holiday-classics-from-the-dome-for-the-entire-family-jawn! Recorded and Produced by Jon Evans in Orleans, Massachusetts, this rootsy, heartfelt holiday classic will bring the love and the blues into your holiday soundtrack. Much love and thanks for your support!

Hear “FreezeBQ” and “Christmas Joint” below:


Christmas Joint

Coming Back Home For Christmas! Tracklist

  1. FreezeBQ
  2. Christmas Joint
  3. Christmas Moon
  4. Christmas Wave
  5. Around the Christmas Tree
  6. Love Wins (feat. Southern Avenue and Shamarr Allen)
  7. Winter Days
  8. Whatchu Want for Christmas
  9. Happy New Years Blues
  10. So Much Love (feat. De La and Tikyra Jackson)
JamBase Collections