Full Show Audio: My Morning Jacket Performs ‘It Still Moves’ & ‘Z’ At One Big Holiday 2018


Louisville rockers My Morning Jacket played their entire discography live over the course of One Big Holiday earlier this month at the Hard Rock Hotel in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. The second night of the destination event saw the band tackle two of their most-beloved albums, 2003’s It Still Moves and 2005’s Z. An audience recording of MMJ’s March 3rd performance recently surfaced giving fans a chance to hear the memorable sets and 20+ minute “Cobra” encore.

My Morning Jacket’s first set on March 3rd featured all 12 tracks from It Still Moves played in the order found on the album including staples “Mahgeetah,” “Golden,” “One Big Holiday” and “Steam Engine.” The set also contained the first “One In The Same” since MMJ last played It Still Moves in its entirety, way back in 2010. Jim James & Co. then rolled through Z which includes such fan favorites as “Wordless Chorus,” “Off The Record” and “Lay Low.” As mentioned, MMJ encored with a full “Cobra,” a song recorded by the group for their Chocolate & Ice EP.

Listen to an audience recording taped by Matt Falise:


My Morning Jacket at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Set 1 (It Still Moves)
  • Mahgeetah
  • Dancefloors
  • Golden
  • Master Plan
  • One Big Holiday
  • I Will Sing You Songs
  • Easy Morning Rebel
  • Run Thru
  • Rollin Back
  • Just One Thing
  • Steam Engine
  • One in the Same  
Set 2 (Z)
  • Wordless Chorus
  • It Beats 4 U
  • Gideon
  • What a Wonderful Man
  • Off the Record
  • Into the Woods
  • Anytime
  • Lay Low
  • Knot Comes Loose
  • Dondante
  • Cobra