Flow Tribe Announces New Album & Expands Upcoming Tour

By Scott Bernstein Apr 12, 2017 1:47 pm PDT

New Orleans funk act Flow Tribe will release a studio album entitled BOSS on April 28. The six-piece will soon hit the road in support of the LP with a coast-to-coast tour.

Flow Tribe tapped New Orleans own Mannie Fresh to produce their new album and said this about BOSS in a statement, “Over a year in the making, BOSS blends the hard-hitting grooves of Flow Tribe with the infectious production brought by Mannie Fresh. This uniquely New Orleans’ collaboration puts a new spin on funk, soul, and explores the depths of backbone cracking music. We hope you enjoy listening to BOSS as much as we had creating it.” Fresh appears on the track “You Know What It’s About” while singer-songwriter PJ Morton is featured on “Sexy Body.”

The sextet begins a busy five months of touring at Belle Isle Brewery in Oklahoma City on April 13. After shows later this month in Texas, Mississippi and Florida, Flow Tribe will play a number of hometown gigs during Jazz Fest. This summer, the group will visit the Northeast, Midwest, Southeast, Southwest and West Coast.

BOSS Tracklist

  • 01. Intro
  • 02. Sexy Body (feat PJ Morton)
  • 03. Boss
  • 04. Don’t Want To Be In Love
  • 05. Interlude
  • 06. You Know What It’s About (feat Mannie Fresh)
  • 07. Turning Table
  • 08. Blackmail
  • 09. Diamond
  • 10. Outro

Tour Dates for Flow Tribe

JamBase Collections