Fleetwood Mac Debuts New Lineup On ‘The Ellen DeGeneres Show’

By Scott Bernstein Sep 5, 2018 6:37 am PDT

Next month, legendary rockers Fleetwood Mac will kick off an extensive tour featuring a new lineup. Newcomers Mike Campbell of The Heartbreakers and Crowded House’s Neil Finn will join longtime members Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Stevie Nicks and Christine McVie for a run that will span well into 2019. Fleetwood Mac’s new lineup made their debut on today’s episode of The Ellen DeGeneres Show.

Fleetwood Mac brought Campbell and Finn into the fold after parting ways with Lindsey Buckingham. Lindsey was reportedly fired from the band over a disagreement regarding the tour. Buckingham will embark on his own tour just a few days after Fleetwood Mac’s tour opener.

Today, the latest Fleetwood Mac lineup performed two classic songs on The Ellen DeGeneres Show. First, Finn led the group through “The Chain” from 1977’s Rumours. Then, Nicks fronted the Mac on the Mirage hit “Gypsy.”

Watch Fleetwood Mac debut the new lineup:

[The Chain]


Loading band summary

JamBase Collections