Fleetwood Mac Announces 2018 – 2019 North American Tour

By Scott Bernstein Apr 25, 2018 6:51 am PDT

Fleetwood Mac will hit the road for a lengthy tour starting in October and running through the Spring of 2019. The new lineup for the band features longtime members Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Stevie Nicks and Christine McVie joined by newcomers Mike Campbell and Neil Finn.

The tour begins at the BOK Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma on October 3. From there, the group heads to the Midwest for shows in Chicago, Louisville, Lincoln, Des Moines, Indianapolis, Kansas City, St. Louis, St. Paul, Cleveland, Milwaukee, Detroit and Pittsburgh. Fleetwood Mac then heads to Canada for a string of dates with a concert in Columbus mixed in. Next, the tour continues with a West Coast swing to end 2018.

Fleetwood Mac picks the tour back up at the Toyota Center in Houston on February 5, 2019. The six-piece then plays Dallas, Austin, Birmingham and New Orleans before trekking up the East Coast starting in Florida. A performance at Philadelphia’s Wells Fargo Center on April 5 is currently set to conclude the run.

Earlier this month, the band confirmed it had parted ways with Lindsey Buckingham and added Heartbreakers’ guitarist Mike Campbell and Crowded House frontman Neil Finn. A new Rolling Stone article features members of Fleetwood Mac discussing Buckingham’s departure. “We were supposed to go into rehearsal in June and he wanted to put it off until November [2019],” Stevie Nicks said. “That’s a long time. I just did 70 shows [on a solo tour]. As soon as I finish one thing, I dive back into another. Why would we stop? We don’t want to stop playing music. We don’t have anything else to do. This is what we do.”

When pushed about whether Buckingham was fired, Mick Fleetwood told Rolling Stone “Words like ‘fired’ are ugly references as far as I’m concerned.” Mick added, “Not to hedge around, but we arrived at the impasse of hitting a brick wall. This was not a happy situation for us in terms of the logistics of a functioning band. To that purpose, we made a decision that we could not go on with him. Majority rules in term of what we need to do as a band and go forward.”

Tickets for the tour go on sale Friday, May 4 at 10 a.m. local time.

[Fleetwood Mac Talk To Anthony Mason About Their New Lineup]


Loading band summary

JamBase Collections