The Felice Brothers Announce New Album ‘From Dreams To Dust,’ Share Single & Detail Fall Tour 2021

By Scott Bernstein Jun 9, 2021 1:28 pm PDT

Upstate New York-based band The Felice Brothers will release a new album entitled From Dreams To Dust through Yep Roc Records on September 17. The band — consisting of Ian Felice, James Felice, Jesske Hume and Will Lawrence — shared the LP’s opening track, “Jazz On The Autobahn,” along with a stop motion video and dates for a fall tour in support of From Dreams To Dust.

The quartet self-produced and wrote all 12 tracks on the follow-up to 2019’s Undress, which was recorded at a 1873 church in their home state. Ian Felice renovated the old building to host the sessions. Mike Mogis both mixed From Dreams To Dust and played pedal steel on an LP that also features Mogis’ Bright Eyes band mate Nathaniel Walcott on trumpet.

“Jazz On The Autobahn” comes five weeks after the group released the single “Inferno,” which also appears on From Dreams To Dust. “This song is a story about two people on the run. They’ve left behind their entire lives in search of something but are haunted by a feeling of looming catastrophe. They are both using each other as a means of escape,” Ian Felice told Consequence of Sound.

The Felice Brothers kick off the fall tour at Bowery Ballroom in New York City on September 16 and then play two nights at Levon Helm Studios in Woodstock, New York September 17 – 18. From there, the band makes stops in Boise, Seattle, Portland (Oregon), San Francisco, Los Angeles, Asbury Park, Philadelphia, Washington D.C., Richmond, Durham (North Carolina), Asheville, Louisville, Chicago, Fort Wayne (Indiana), Pittsburgh and Millersville (Pennsylvania). Tickets go on sale this Friday, June 11.

Watch The Felice Brothers’ “Jazz On The Autobahn” video below:

From Dreams To Dust Tracklist

  1. Jazz On The Autobahn
  2. To-Do List
  3. All The Way Down
  4. Money Talks
  5. Be At Rest
  6. Valium
  7. Inferno
  8. Silverfish
  9. Celebrity X
  10. Land Of Yesterdays
  11. Blow Him Apart
  12. We Shall Live Again
JamBase Collections