Exclusive Premiere: T Sisters Share New Self-Titled Album


Oakland-based Americana act T Sisters will issue their self-titled sophomore studio album this Friday, October 14. JamBase is pleased to offer an exclusive advance stream of the record ahead of its official release.

For the follow-up to their 2014 debut Kindred Lines, siblings Chloe, Erika and Rachel Tietjen worked closely with engineer Cian Riordan to record vocal tracks at Barefoot Recording Studios in Los Angeles. The sisters and their band mates Steve Height on acoustic bass, Andrew Allen Fahlander on mandolin and guitar and Marlon Aldana on drums assembled at John Vanderslice’s Tiny Telephone Studios in San Francisco to live track the instrumentation on T Sisters. Made up of nine new originals and a cover of Foy Vance’s “Make It Rain,” the album also features string arrangement and conduction by Anton Patzner, as well as contributions from violinist Jan Purat, cellist Lewis Patzner, keyboardist Gianni Staiano and Taylor Brown on lap steel guitar.

T Sisters will celebrate with a record release party at The Chapel in San Francisco on Friday night. Follow this link to pre-order T Sisters and stream the album exclusively below:

T Sisters Tracklist

  1. Come Back Down
  2. Shadoop
  3. Fight Song
  4. Sticks And Stones
  5. So It Goes
  6. The Road
  7. Make It Rain
  8. Thief
  9. Sonnet #4
  10. I Have A Hammer

Tour Dates for
T Sisters