Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros Announce New Album & Share Single

By Andy Kahn Jan 27, 2016 10:51 am PST

Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros have announced the upcoming release of a new album entitled PersonA. The 10-piece collective led by frontman Alex Ebert has shared the album’s first single, “No Love Like Yours” in advance of the record’s release which is due April 15.

Recorded during sessions in New Orleans, according to the announcement the album was completed “without studio tricks like click tracks, digitally doubling of voices or other manipulations, the ten tracks are clearly influenced by the jazz-saturated sound of that city.” The follow-up to 2013’s self-titled LP will be the band’s fourth full-length studio release.

Ebert shared the following via the band’s Facebook page:

Dear appreciators and assorted ones of the ecstatic state: we have a new album that aims to shatter the glass ceiling for all of us – in other words, we love this new album and are excited enough that we should make fools of ourselves from rooftops such as this one, if only to let you know – its coming.



Give a listen to the lead single off of PersonA, “No Love Like Yours” followed by the previously shared album track “Hot Coals” below:

PersonA Tracklist

  1. Hot Coals
  2. Uncomfortable
  3. Somewhere
  4. No Love Like Yours
  5. Wake Up The Sun
  6. Free Stuff
  7. Let It Down
  8. Perfect Time
  9. Lullaby
  10. The Ballad of Yaya

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections