David Berkeley: New Album Out in January

Advertisement
SOME KIND OF CURE OUT JANUARY 25 ON STRAW MAN;
TOUR STARTS JANUARY 25 IN NEW YORK

David Berkeley
David Berkeley will release his new album Some Kind of Cure on Jan 25, 2011 via Straw Man and is hitting the road for a set of CD release performances to share not only his new compositions, but also the stories behind them.

While living in a 35-person village in the mountains of Corsica, Berkeley wrote the collection of songs that would make up Some Kind of Cure.

In concert, Berkeley wins crowds over with his low-key charisma and hilarious between song banter. His on stage narratives rarely repeat themselves and are full of the same astutely observed details that propel his songs. Berkeley has finally documented several of these tales and written an accompanying book of short stories (one for each song on the album) entitled 140 Goats and a Guitar, the Stories behind Some Kind of Cure. More info on the book can be found and pre-orders can be made here.

DAVID BERKELEY – ‘SOME KIND OF TOUR’ DATES
Tues, Jan 25 – New York, NY – Rockwood Music Hall Stage II
Wed, Jan 26 – Washington, DC – Jammin’ Java
Thurs, Jan 27 – Philadelphia, PA – Tin Angel
Sun, Jan 30 – Harrisburg, PA – Midtown Scholar – book signing, reading and performance
Tues, Feb 1 – Pittsburgh, PA – Club Café
Thurs, Feb 3 – Boston, MA – Club Passim
Tues, Feb 22 – Chicago, IL – Schuba’s
Fri, Feb 25 – Fairfield, IA – Café Paradiso
Sat, Mar 5 – Los Angeles, CA – Hotel Café
Thurs, Mar 17 – Austin, TX – Rusty Spurs
Sat, Apr 9 – Decatur, GA – Eddie’s Attic

David Berkeley Tour Dates :: David Berkeley News :: David Berkeley Concert Reviews