Bryce Dessner Announces New Album ‘El Chan’ & Shares Performance Video


On April 5, Bryce Dessner in collaboration with Katia and Marielle Labèque will issue El Chan via Deutsche Grammophon. The release is set to feature three original classical works performed in three different arrangements.

El Chan features debut recordings of Concerto For Two Pianos performed by the Labèque Sisters, Orchestre de Paris and Matthias Pintscher, El Chan for two pianos and Haven for two pianos and two guitars and which is set to be premiered live in concert during the upcoming Minimalist Dream House tour.

The tour will feature Dessner, Katia and Marielle Labèque and David Chalmin, as well as Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke, who is set to premiere a new work. The four-date European run kicks off on April 7 in Paris at the Philharmonie de Paris and features performances at the Auditorium de Lyon in Lyon, France on April 8, Barbican in London on April 9 and Hamburg’s Elbphilharmonie on April 10.

Watch a portion of Concerto For Two Pianos recorded with the Orchestre de Paris from last fall below:

El Chan Tracklist

  1. First Movement
  2. Second Movement
  3. Third Movement
  4. Haven
  5. El Charco del Ingenio
  6. Points of Light
  7. Four Winds
  8. Ballade d’Allende
  9. Coyote
  10. Pool of El Chan
  11. Mountain

Tour Dates for
Bryce Dessner