Blues Traveler Announces Guest-Filled Covers Album ‘Traveler’s Blues’ & Shares Singles

By Scott Bernstein Jun 7, 2021 10:55 am PDT

On July 30, Blues Traveler will issue Traveler’s Blues, a new album featuring 10 covers of songs from the American Blues Songbook via Round Hill Records. The band previewed the guest-filled LP by releasing their takes on “Funky Bitch” and “Ball & Chain” from Traveler’s Blues.

Guitarist Christone “Kingfish” Ingram contributed to “Ball & Chain.” Warren Haynes, Rita Wilson, Crystal Bowersox, Mickey Raphael, The War & Treaty, John Scofield and Keb’ Mo’ are among other guests will appear on the first new Blues Traveler album since 2018’s Hurry Up & Hang Around.

Blues Traveler recorded Traveler’s Blues at Nashville’s Sienna Studios in 2020. The band tapped Hurry Up & Hang Around producer Matt Rollings to helm their new LP.

John Popper and company return to the road this summer. Blues Traveler’s tour includes a number of co-headlining dates with JJ Grey & Mofro.

Stream both singles below:

Funky Bitch

Ball & Chain

Traveler’s Blues Tracklist

  1. Funky Bitch
  2. You Got Me Runnin'(feat. Crystal Bowersox)
  3. Tore Down (with Wendy Moten)
  4. Ball & Chain (feat. Christone “Kingfish” Ingram)
  5. Crazy (feat. Rita Wilson & John Scofield)
  6. Sittin’ On The Top Of The World (feat. Warren Haynes)
  7. Need Your Love So Bad (feat. The War & Treaty)
  8. Roadhouse Blues (feat. Mickey Raphael)
  9. Call Me The Breeze
  10. Trouble In Mind (feat. Keb’ Mo’)
JamBase Collections