Blackberry Smoke Announces New Guest-Filled Album & Shares Single

 Photo by David McClister


Blackberry Smoke will release their sixth studio album Find A Light on April 6 via Nashville-based label Thirty Tigers. The Southern rock act has also enlisted a number of guests from the jam and Americana world to assist on the 13-track effort.

The self-produced record is described by lead singer and guitarist Charlie Starr as, “A melting pot of Blackberry Smoke music with a wide range of sound and emotion. I think it’s our most inspired work yet.”

The album will feature sacred-steel wiz Robert Randolph on “I’ll Keep Ramblin’,” with Americana multi-talent Amanda Shires lending a hand on “Let Me Down Easy” and The Wood Brothers joining on the closer “Mountain Man.”

Blackberry Smoke kicks off a lengthy tour tonight with a two-night stand at the House of Blues outpost in New Orleans. Listen to the album’s lead single “Flesh And Bone” below:

Find A Light Tracklist

  1. Flesh And Bone
  2. Run Away From It All
  3. The Crooked Kind
  4. Medicate My Mind
  5. I’ve Got This Song
  6. Best Seat In The House
  7. I’ll Keep Ramblin’ feat. Robert Randolph
  8. Seems So Far
  9. Lord Strike Me Dead
  10. Let Me Down Easy feat. Amanda Shires
  11. Nobody Gives A Damn
  12. Till The Wheels Fall Off
  13. Mother Mountain feat. The Wood Bros