Ben Harper & Charlie Musselwhite Announce New Album & World Tour

By Jeffrey Greenblatt Jan 23, 2018 12:00 pm PST

Back in 2013 Ben Harper and Charlie Musselwhite released the collaborative album Get Up!, which earned the duo a Grammy Award for Best Blues Album the following year. Now five years later the pair have reunited and will put out the follow-up, No Mercy In This Land, via ANTI- Records on March 30.

The 10-track effort, “Recounts both Ben and Charlie’s personal stories and adds to the sonic history of American struggle and survival.” Harper and Musselwhite have also offered up a preview of what’s to come releasing the album’s title track as its lead single.

The duo also detailed a World Tour in support that is set to kick off with a pair of gigs at The Fillmore in San Francisco on March 30 and 31. The 30-date run will include multiple two-night stands on the North American leg, with shows at The Troubadour in Los Angeles on May 7 and 8, the Belly Up in Solana Beach, California on May 12 and 13 and New York City’s Bowery Ballroom on June 8 and 9. The tour will come to close on The Catalyst in Santa Cruz, California on August 27.

Listen to the album’s lead single “No Mercy In This Land” below:

No Mercy In This Land Tracklist

  1. When I Go
  2. Bad Habits
  3. Love And Trust
  4. The Bottle Wins Again
  5. Found The One
  6. When Love Is Not Enough
  7. Trust You To Dig My Grave
  8. No Mercy In This Land
  9. Movin’ On
  10. Nothing At All

Loading tour dates

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections