Beach House To Release New Album Next Week


Baltimore-based duo Beach House has confirmed the release of their sixth studio album, entitled Thank Your Lucky Stars. The quick follow-up to Depression Cherry, which was issued in August, Thank Your Lucky Stars will be released by the band next week, on Friday, October 16.

Sterogum reported Reddit users had begun discovering hints of the new album on the Beach House website, including links to lyrics for songs purported to be on the new LP. Later the duo of Victoria Legrand and Alex Scally took to their official Twitter account to formally announce the release of Thank Your Lucky Stars as well as share details regarding the record and its unorthodox release:

According to Stereogum, the Thank Your Lucky Stars tracklist is likely as follows:

  1. Marjorette
  2. She’s So Lovely
  3. All Your Yeahs
  4. One Thing
  5. Common Girl
  6. The Traveller
  7. Elegy To The Void
  8. Rough Song
  9. Somewhere Tonight

Beach House also confirmed a show in their hometown of Baltimore at Ottobar this Saturday, October 10. Tickets for the concert go on sale Friday, October 9 at 10 a.m. ET.

Tour Dates for
Beach House

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for Beach House.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when Beach House announces shows in your area.