Assembly Of Dust Announces & Shares New Live Album ‘Tales From The Oregon Trail’


Assembly of Dust today announced their new live album Tales From The Oregon Trail. The 10-track set will be officially released on May 3 and can be streamed in full beginning today.

The first AOD release since the quintet’s 2013 studio album Sun Shot, the new live album showcases a lineup of guitarists Reid Genauer and Adam Terrell and fellow founding member John Leccesse on bass, with multi-instrumentalist Jason Crosby and drummer Dave Diamond sharing the stage together. Guitarist and regular collaborator Mark Karan appears as a special guest on the record as well.

“I try to tell stories through my lyrics and singing, but the tales only truly come to life and reach their full meaning when I can share them with my band mates and we can express them together,” said frontman Genauer. “It’s like a musical groupthink, but in a totally positive, fulfilling way.”

The new LP includes favorites like “All That I Am Now” and “Samuel Aging,” alongside the premiere of Genauer’s solo-acoustic cover of “Comes A Time” by Neil Young. The album kicks off with the Karan-assisted “Second Song,” exclusive video footage from the recording interspersed with Genauer’s thoughts on the track can be seen in the clip premiered right here:

Stream Tales From The Oregon Trail in full below:

Tales From The Oregon Trail Tracklist

  1. The Second Song (Featuring Mark Karan)
  2. All That I Am Now => Ramblin’ Man
  3. Filter
  4. Mama (Featuring Mark Karan)
  5. Rachel
  6. Stone Choir
  7. Myth Of Mine
  8. Samuel Aging
  9. Comes A Time (Neil Young) – (Reid Genauer Solo Acoustic)
  10. Crest Of My Wing (Reid Genauer Solo Acoustic)

Tour Dates for
Assembly of Dust

We don’t currently have any upcoming shows for Assembly of Dust.

Pro Tip: Click “Add to My Bands” above and we’ll notify you when Assembly of Dust announces shows in your area.