Arcade Fire Plays ‘Funeral’ In Full In Los Angeles


Arcade Fire have hit the final stretch of shows in support of 2017’s Everything Now. Last night the Montreal-based act was in Los Angeles for a gig at The Greek Theatre that saw them deviate from their recent setlists as they treated their fans to a two-set show that featured a full performance of their 2004 breakthrough album Funeral.

Arcade Fire began their night at The Greek with “Neighborhood #1” and “Neighborhood #2.” As they launched into “Une Année Sans Lumière” it became apparent that the band was about to work their way through their much-beloved debut in order. According to Pitchfork, the band’s lead singer Win Butler told the sold-out crowd “We’re not sentimental, but it’s just been 14 years since Funeral so we felt like playing it.”

The remainder of the evening saw the indie-rock act cherry-pick material from their throughout their catalog, which included takes on “Reflektor,” “Creature Comfort,” “My Body Is A Cage” and “The Suburbs.” Arcade Fire now moves up the coast for two shows at The Greek in Berkeley that according to Arcade Fire Tube will once again feature the band playing the album in full at each show.


Watch fan-shot video from last night’s Funeal set below:

[Neighborhood #1 | Captured by Daanon DeCock]

[Wake Up | Captured by Eddie Monterrubio]



Arcade Fire at Greek Theatre

  • My Buddy
  • Alvino Rey & His Orchestra
Set 1 (Funeral)
  • Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)
  • Neighborhood #2 (Laika)
  • Une année sans lumière
  • Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)
  • Neighborhood #4 (7 Kettles)
  • Crown of Love
  • Wake Up
  • Haïti
  • Rebellion (Lies)
  • In the Backseat  
Set 2
  • Reflektor  
  • Reflektor
  • Afterlife  
  • Creature Comfort
  • Electric Blue
  • Put Your Money on Me
  • Intervention
  • My Body Is a Cage
  • The Suburbs
  • The Suburbs (Continued)
  • Ready to Start  
  • Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)
  • Everything Now (Continued)
  • Everything Now
  • Nighty-Night  

Tour Dates for Arcade Fire