Amos Lee Shares New Single ‘Hang On, Hang On’

Singer-songwriter Amos Lee will release his seventh studio album My New Moon via Dualtone Records on August 31. Lee shared the beautiful and touching ballad “Hang On, Hang On” from the LP.

“This was the hardest song for me to sing on the album,” said Lee of his new single in a statement. Amos wrote “Hang On, Hang On” after losing his grandmother. The song is based around the pair’s last night together including the refrain “I would’ve stayed forever, but it didn’t work out that way.”

My New Moon, which contains 10 tracks, is described as a “deeply personal” record. Lee’s Dualtone Records debut was produced by Tony Berg at Zeitgeist Studio in Los Angeles. Contributors include keyboardists Benmont Tench and Patrick Warren, multi-instrumentalist Blake Mills, pedal steel wiz Greg Leisz and Rob Moose on strings. “Hang On, Hang On” features keyboardists Ethan Gruska and Jaron Olevsky.


Check out the lyric video for “Hang On, Hang On” below:

My New Moon Tracklist

  1. No More Darkness, No More Light
  2. Louisville
  3. Little Light
  4. All You Got Is A Song
  5. I Get Weak
  6. Crooked
  7. Hang On, Hang On
  8. Don’t Give A Damn Anymore
  9. Whiskey On Ice
  10. Don’t Fade Away
  • Upcoming Shows