alt-J Announces New Album, Tour Dates & Shares ‘3WW’ Single


British rock band alt-J will release their third studio album RELAXER through Canvasback Music on June 9. The trio has shared the first single, entitled “3WW,” and confirmed a number of tour dates in support of the new record.

The follow-up to 2014’s This Is All Yours once again includes production from Charlie Andrew who the group also enlisted for their 2012 debut An Awesome Wave. Joe Newman, Gus Unger-Hamilton and Thom Green will embark on a U.S. Tour this summer, stopping at several festivals and holding standalone headlining dates as well. Those who pre-order RELAXER will be given first access to a pre-sale of tickets for the new tour dates, starting tomorrow, Tuesday, March 7 at 10 a.m. local time. General on sale for tickets begins Friday, March 10, follow this link for details.

Watch the “3WW” visualizer video here:

RELAXER Tracklist

  1. 3WW
  2. In Cold Blood
  3. House of the Rising Sun
  4. Hit Me Like That Snare
  5. Deadcrush
  6. Adeline
  7. Last Year
  8. Pleader

Tour Dates for