Avey Tare: Down There


Avey Tare
Down There is a world of nine new songs from Animal Collective's Avey Tare. The album is set for release on October 26, 2010 on the Paw Tracks label. Avey’s first official solo full length carries you through a murky world of sound an alien death world of soul grooves that is both honest and otherworldly. Down There was recorded in the month of June by old friend Josh Dibb (Deakin) at the Good House, an antiquated church in upstate New York. Good House is surrounded by The Great Swamp and visited regularly by monks, white widows, and groan toads.


1. Laughing Hieroglyphic
2. 3 Umbrellas
3. Oliver Twist
4. Glass Bottom Boat
5. Ghost Of Books
6. Cemeteries
7. Heads Hammock
8. Heather In The Hospital
9. Lucky 1

Avey Tare Tour Dates :: Avey Tare News :: Avey Tare Concert Reviews


[Published on: 8/2/10]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »