Autolux: New Album in August Tour Dates & New Tracks


Autolux’s sophomore album, Transit Transit, will be released on August 2nd, 2010, on ATP Recordings.

Since they stopped touring in support of Future Perfect in 2006, Autolux has been steadily crafting the songs that make up Transit Transit, as well as continuing to play shows to an ever-growing fan base and opening for PJ Harvey on her first solo tour of Russia, and more recently, Thom Yorke, with his latest project, Atoms For Peace. In September 2009, Autolux went on their first headlining US tour, which included an appearance at the Flaming Lips’curated All Tomorrow's Parties.

Autolux (Carla Azar: vocals/drums, Greg Edwards: vocals/guitar, and Eugene Goreshter: vocals/bass) produced Transit Transit themselves with Edwards serving as engineer. It was recorded in the band’s studio, Space 23, located near downtown Los Angeles.

Head over to Stereogum to listen to new tracks "Supertoys," and "Audience No.2"

Transit Transit track listing:
1. "Transit Transit"
2. "Census"
3. "Highchair"
4. "Supertoys"
5. "Spots"
6. "The Bouncing Wall"
7. "Audience No. 2"
8. "Kissproof"
9. "Headless Sky"
10. "The Science of Imaginary Solutions"

Autolux are heading out on tour starting on August 11 at the Great American Music Hall in San Francisco. Check below for a complete list of dates.

Autolux Tour Dates :: Autolux News :: Autolux Concert Reviews

[Published on: 7/6/10]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »