moe.: Smash Hits - Volume One


The new moe. album, Smash Hits - Volume One will be available June 1, and features "Spine of a Dog," "Yodelittle," "Saint Augustine," "Mexico," "Rebubula," "Buster," "Captain America," "Okayalright," "Tailspin," and the first-ever studio recording of "Seat of My Pants." From ideas brewed in Buffalo basements and lyrics conjured up along miles of the lower 48, to sounds bouncing off trees from a stage in the Sierra Nevada, these 10 songs dot the map of the 20 years of moe.'s music making. This anthology will round out the studio collections of many seasoned fans, and is a good introduction, as Chuck Garvey puts it, "for first-time listeners or people who want their first taste of the breadth of our catalog."

moe. Tour Dates :: moe. News :: moe. Concert Reviews

[Published on: 4/22/10]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!



To read comments and participate in this story, please visit the Articles forum »