Sun Kil Moon Album

Sun Kil Moon To Release April

Mark Kozelek
April, the new album from Sun Kil Moon, is Mark Kozelek's first original record since the acclaimed 2003 Sun Kil Moon debut Ghosts Of The Great Highway. 11 songs at almost 74 minutes, April is a collection of songs recorded between March and August 2007 in San Francisco (Hyde Street Studios) and Seattle (Well Recording). In the spirit of Sun Kil Moon's Ghosts and Tiny Cities, Mark was joined by the same players as before, including drummer Anthony Koutsos (Red House Painters), bassist Geoff Stanfield (Black Lab), violist Michi Aceret, and percussionist David Revelli. April also finds Mark in the company of guest vocalists Bonnie "Prince" Billy, Ben Gibbard, and Eric Pollard.

Included in the April CD package is an exclusive Four-Song Bonus CD. Mark autographed and numbered a limited run of exactly 2,008 of these two-CD sets. These limited copies are now available for pre-order at The bonus four bonus tracks will not be for sale digitally.

April Track List

1. Lost Verses
2. The Light
3. Lucky Man
4. Unlit Hallway
5. Heron Blue
6. Moorestown
7. Harper Road
8. Tonight The Sky
9. Like The River
10. Blue Orchids

Bonus Disc (exclusive with CD package
1. Tonight In Bilbao (Alt. Version)
2. The Light (Alt. Version)
3. Like The River (Alt. Version)
4. Tonight The Sky (Alt. Version)

[Published on: 1/31/08]

Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

You'll receive

show alerts

when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

free tickets

, gain the ability to

share your personalized live music calendar

and much more. Join JamBase!