The London Suede: Bloodsports


Brit-pop legends The London Suede (also known as Suede) are pleased to confirm their North American release for their sixth studio album Bloodsports out on March 19, 2013 on Ingrooves/Fontana.

“After a year of sweating and bleeding over the record it's finally finished, so we wanted to get some music out there as soon as we could. It's about lust, it's about the chase, it's about the endless carnal game of love. It was possibly the hardest we've ever made but certainly the most satisfying. It's ten furious songs, for me, have reclaimed from ourselves what Suede was always about; drama, melody and noise.” said the band's front-man and founding member Brett Anderson about Bloodsports, their first studio album release since 2002.

The first track to be heard from the album is the swirling anthemic ‘Barriers’, now available as a free download at: The video for the song 'It Starts And Ends With You' can be seen below.

U.S fans can download ‘It Starts And Ends With You’ and pre-order Bloodsports via iTunes here. UK and European fans can also download ‘It Starts And Ends With You’ and pre-order Bloodsports here. Pre-order the Suede Deluxe Box-Set edition of Bloodsports here.

Bloodsports Track Listing

  • Barriers
  • Snowblind
  • It Starts And Ends With You
  • Sabotage
  • For The Strangers
  • Hit Me
  • Sometimes I Feel I'll Float Away
  • What Are You Not Telling me?
  • Always
  • Faultlines

    The London Suede Tour Dates :: The London Suede News


    [Published on: 2/19/13]

    Take full advantage of all JamBase has to offer by signing up for an account!

    You'll receive

    show alerts

    when your favorite artists announce shows, be eligible to enter contests for

    free tickets

    , gain the ability to

    share your personalized live music calendar

    and much more. Join JamBase!