Yo La Tengo Announces Hanukkah Livestream Concert

By Scott Bernstein Dec 8, 2020 11:18 am PST

Yo La Tengo traditionally celebrates Hanukkah with an eight-night series of concerts, each featuring a surprise opener, comedic performance, full set and special guests. However, YLT won’t be able to pull off the feat this year due to the pandemic. Thankfully, the band will offer a stripped-down Hanukkah celebration via a livestream originating from The Greene Space at WNYC in New York City.

The livestream event is slated for Friday, December 18 with a start time of 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and can be viewed via The Greene Space’s website. Yo La Tengo’s Hanukkah Concert will have all the trappings of their usual holiday performances with surprise musical and comedy openers and special encore guests.

Tickets are on sale now here. Proceeds will benefit the National Independent Venue Association.

A pair of replays will be broadcast on Saturday, December 19. The first will stream at 7 a.m. ET/4 a.m. PT with the second scheduled to begin at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT. Separate tickets are needed for the “encore streams” and are available here.

More Yo La Tengo on JamBase
  • Yo La Tengo Covers Spotify Playlist

    Yo La Tengo Covers Spotify Playlist 

  • Yo La Tengo Announces New EP ‘Sleepless Night’ & Shares The Byrds Cover

    Yo La Tengo Announces New EP ‘Sleepless Night’ & Shares The Byrds Cover 

  • Yo La Tengo Shares New Single ‘Bleeding’

    Yo La Tengo Shares New Single ‘Bleeding’ 

  • Yo La Tengo Performs Socially-Distanced Show At MASS MoCA

    Yo La Tengo Performs Socially-Distanced Show At MASS MoCA 

JamBase Collections