Wilco Announces ‘Wilco Covered’ Tribute Album & Shares Cate Le Bon’s ‘Company In My Back’


Wilco announced the November 2019 issue of Uncut Magazine will be accompanied by Wilco Covered, a limited edition CD featuring 17 of their songs covered by the likes of Kurt Vile, Courtney Barnett, Whitney, Mountain Man and Ryley Walker. The band previewed the set by sharing Cate Le Bon‘s version of “Company In My Back.”

The magazine is currently available for pre-order here. The 17-track compilation includes Vile’s “Passenger Side,” Mountain Man’s “You & I,” Whitney’s “Far Far Away,” Barnett’s “Dawned On Me,” Walker’s “Love Is Everywhere (Beware),” Low‘s “War On War,” Puss N Boots‘ “Jesus, Etc.” and more.

Wilco originally released “Company In My Back” on their 2004 album, A Ghost Is Born. Listen to Cate Le Bon’s rendition of the song below:

Wilco Covered Tracklist

  1. Cate Le Bon – Company In My Back
  2. Parquet Courts – I Got Drugs (At The End Of The Century)
  3. Courtney Barnett – Dawned On Me
  4. Whitney – Far Far Away
  5. Kurt Vile – Passenger Side
  6. Low – War On War
  7. Ohmme – Kicking Television
  8. Mountain Man – You And I
  9. Ryley Walker – Love Is Everywhere (Beware)
  10. Jen Cloher – Impossible Germany
  11. James Elkington – Black Moon
  12. Sharon Van Etten – Radio Cure
  13. Liam Kazar – Sunloathe
  14. Kacy & Clayton – How To Fight Loneliness
  15. Puss N Boots – Jesus, Etc.
  16. Handsome Family – Capitol City
  17. Twin Peaks – Spiders (Kidsmoke)

Tour Dates for Wilco

Tour Dates for Cate Le Bon