Weezer Announces New Album ‘OK Human’ Tracklist & Release Date


2021 is shaping up to be a big year for Weezer as the band revealed a new album entitled OK Human arrives on January 29 via Crush Music/Atlantic Records. Look for the 12-track LP’s opening track and first single, “All My Favorite Songs,” to drop this Thursday, January 21.

OK Human is the first of two albums expected in 2021 from Weezer. Today’s announcement also included word Van Weezer is now slated for release on May 7.

Rivers Cuomo initially revealed the existence of OK Human while chatting with Zane Lowe in January 2019. Cuomo said the album will be “piano-based, very eccentric, with strings already recorded at Abbey Road” as part of a Los Angeles Times interview published the following month. OK Human is the 14th Weezer album and first since 2019’s Weezer, aka The Black Album.

Weezer had fun with fans earlier today by launching okhuman.space to tease their new album. While “All My Favorite Songs” will be the first taste of OK Human, the band previously shared a trio of Van Weezer tracks including “Hero.” The release of Van Weezer was delayed due to the pandemic.

OK Human Tracklist

  1. All My Favorite Songs
  2. Aloo Gobi
  3. Grapes Of Wrath
  4. Numbers
  5. Playing My Piano
  6. Mirror Image
  7. Screens
  8. Bird With A Broken Wing
  9. Dead Roses
  10. Everything Happens For A Reason
  11. Here Comes The Rain
  12. La Brea Tar Pits

Support JamBase
Like Us on Facebook