Vida Blue Previews ‘Weepa’ From ‘Crossing Lines’ Album

By Scott Bernstein Sep 6, 2019 11:58 am PDT

Vida Blue shared an excerpt from “Weepa,” the fifth track on Crossing Lines, a new studio album due out September 20 via Phish keyboardist Page McConnell‘s Keyed Records imprint. The core band of McConnell, guitarist Adam Zimmon, bassist Oteil Burbridge and drummer Russell Batiste is joined by the Spam Allstars on the track.

While Crossing Lines arrives digitally on September 20, CD and vinyl versions ship in late October. The LP is the project’s first since 2003’s The Illustrated Band. Page produced the new album which was recorded at Criteria Studios in Miami last year. The quartet will play their first concerts since 2004 later this month with dates set for Washington D.C. on September 18, Philadelphia on September 20 and Port Chester (New York) on September 21.

Listen to a one-minute excerpt of “Weepa” below:

McConnell and company previously released the album’s lead single, “Analog Delay”:

Home v2

Tour Dates for Vida Blue

JamBase Collections