Vasudo Announces Debut Album ‘Call It Louis’

Watch the band featuring members of Goose record 'Call It Louis' single "Blood" in the studio.

By Scott Bernstein Jul 27, 2021 8:17 am PDT

Pre-Goose band Vasudo will issue their debut album, Call It Louis, digitally next Friday, August 6. Vinyl follows in November. The Connecticut-based quintet shared a studio video featuring Call It Louis lead single “Blood” as a preview of the six-track LP.

Vasudo features Matt Campbell (keyboards/vocals) along with Goose’s Rick Mitarotonda (guitar/vocals), Peter Anspach (keyboards/vocals), Jeff Arevalo (drums/percussion) and Trevor Weekz (bass). The band recorded Call It Louis with engineer Ariel Shafir, who also mixed the album, at Dreamland Recording Studios in Woodstock, New York. Steven Fallone handled mastering duties at Sterling Sound.

Next month, Vasudo will perform live for the first time in eight years. The set comes on Friday, August 20 during opening day of Goose's inaugural FRED The Festival presented by LOCKN’. FRED will take place at the LOCKN’ Farm in Arrington, Virginia August 20 – 22.

See Vasudo’s “Blood” video below:

Call It Louis Trackist

  1. Blood
  2. There Will Always Be
  3. When It Was Easy
  4. High And Low
  5. Pachamama
  6. Let’s Just Call It Louis

Tour Dates for Vasudo

JamBase Collections