Van Morrison Announces New Album ‘Three Chords & The Truth’ & Shares Single


Van Morrison will release a new album entitled Three Chords & The Truth on October 25 via Exile/Caroline International. The legendary vocalist shared the album’s lead single, “Dark Night Of The Soul.”

The 14-track Three Chords & The Truth is Morrison’s sixth album in the last four years. The new record was produced and written by Morrison, with the exception of “If We Wait For Mountains” which was co-written by Don Black. Renowned guitarist Jay Berliner appears on the album, and The Righteous Brothers’ Bill Medley duets with Morrison on “Fame Will Eat The Soul.”

“You’re just plugging into the feeling of it, more the feeling of it … when they’re playing … it’s like reading me,” Morrison said of the recording process. “So, I think there’s more of that connection.”

Stream “Dark Night Of The Soul” below:


Three Chords & The Truth Tracklist

  1. March Winds In February
  2. Fame Will Eat The Soul
  3. Dark Night Of The Soul
  4. In Search Of Grace
  5. Nobody In Charge
  6. You Don’t Understand
  7. Read Between The Lines
  8. Does Love Conquer All?
  9. Early Days
  10. If We Wait For Mountains
  11. Up On Broadway
  12. Three Chords And The Truth
  13. Bags Under My Eyes
  14. Days Gone By
  15. Advertisement