Robert Earl Keen Joins Tyler Childers At Red Rocks


Tyler Childers made his headlining debut at a sold-out Red Rocks Amphitheatre outside Denver on Monday night. Supporting Childers was Town Mountain and Robert Earl Keen, with the latter leading a closing collaboration to end the night.

Childers’ headlining set began with his band mates The Food Stamps taking the stage with the Laid Back Country Picker for a warmup rendition of “Party Line.” Childers then assumed his place fronting the group and soon started up “Whitehouse Road,” one of several songs from his 2017 album Purgatory chosen for Monday’s setlist. The guitarist also incorporated a number of songs from his recently issued album Country Squire, including “All Your’n,” “House Fire,” “Bus Route” and the title track.

Covers of Kenny Rogers & The First Edition’s “Tulsa Turnaround” and Charlie Daniels’ “Trudy” were part of Childers’ Red Rocks set as well. Childers went solo at the end of the set on “Nose On The Grindstone,” “Lady May” and “Follow You to Virgie.” The night concluded with the return of The Food Stamps with Robert Earl Keen and his band mates, as well as Town Mountain’s Robert Greer. Keen then led the assembled musicians on a performance of his “The Road Goes On Forever.”


Watch Childers’ complete Red Rocks concert via below:


Tyler Childers at Red Rocks Amphitheatre

  • Whitehouse Road
  • Deadman's Curve
  • Tattoos
  • Shake the Frost
  • Born Again
  • Tulsa Turnaround  
  • Country Squire
  • Bus Route
  • Creeker
  • Gemini
  • House Fire
  • Redneck Romeo
  • Take My Hounds to Heaven
  • All Your'n
  • I Swear (To God)
  • Honky Tonk Flame
  • Universal Sound
  • Feathered Indians
  • Trudy  
  • Nose on the Grindstone
  • Lady May
  • Follow You to Virgie
  • The Road Goes On Forever