Twiddle Announces New Album ‘Every Last Leaf’ & Shares Single

Watch the animated video for “Beautiful” off the pending LP.

By Scott Bernstein May 18, 2022 10:37 am PDT

Twiddle detailed Every Last Leaf, a new studio album due out through No Coincidence Records on August 12. The Vermont-based quartet previewed their fifth full-length record by unveiling the new single “Beautiful.”

The 15-track follow-up to 2017’s multi-volume Plump LPs was written and recorded throughout 2021. Clint Bierman produced Every Last Leaf, which was captured during sessions held in Sugar Shack, frontman Mihali‘s home studio and at Bierman’s facility.

  • Twiddle Shares ‘Distance Makes The Heart’ Single Featuring Anders Beck

    Twiddle Shares ‘Distance Makes The Heart’ Single Featuring Anders Beck 

  • [UPDATED] Twiddle Shares ‘The Devil’ Single Featuring John Popper

    [UPDATED] Twiddle Shares ‘The Devil’ Single Featuring John Popper 

Every Last Leaf is a metaphor for life,” explained Mihali in a press release. “When a leaf falls to the ground, something will grow from it. Everything is part of this grand circle. In the music, we’re exploring all of life’s sides—from the sad and angry to the proud and happy.”

“Beautiful” was penned at a cabin in rural Vermont. “I was in the cabin, and I took what was happening around me and incorporated it within the lyrics,” added Mihali. “I rattled off everything I thought was beautiful, including family and my wife. I thought, ‘All of that is well and good, but nothing is as beautiful as you guys are’. As bad as things can be, there’s always beauty in life; you just need to look for it.”

The new single came accompanied with a video directed and animated by Tim Fox (Lil’ Wayne, Justin Bieber) at Cultlovesyou. Watch the “Beautiful” visual below:

Every Last Leaf Tracklist

  1. Every Last Leaf I
  2. Beautiful
  3. Distance Makes The Heart (feat. Anders Beck)
  4. River Drift
  5. The Mission
  6. Meant To Be
  7. Do It Now
  8. Fighting For
  9. The Devil (feat. John Popper)
  10. Life Back Now
  11. Collective Pulse
  12. Inside
  13. Slippin’ In The Kitchen
  14. Mushrooms Of The Sea
  15. Every Last Leaf II

Loading tour dates

JamBase Collections